Research Fellowship

The Snap Research Fellowship program is designed to foster a strong collaboration between Snap Research and the brightest, most driven graduate computer science students across the world. We aim to provide students additional resources and freedom to pursue innovative ideas, resulting in cutting-edge research and products. Snap Research Fellows receive a $10,000 academic award.

2022 Snap Research Fellowship Winners

We are pleased to announce the recipients of our 2022 Snap Research Fellowship. Congratulations to our winners!

2022 Snap Fellowship Honorable Mentions

Snap Fellowship & Scholarship Past Recipients

2020 Snap Research Fellows

  • Prerna Chikersal, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Aliaksandr Siarohin, University of Trento
  • Koustuv Saha, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Tong Zhao, University of Notre Dame
  • Ella Dagan, University of California Santa Cruz
  • Sizhuo Ma, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Yu Tian, Rutgers University

2019 Snap Research Fellows

  • Harsh Agrawal, Georgia Tech
  • Gustavo Aguilar, University of Houston
  • Aayush Bansal, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Dhivya Eswaran, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Yuanming Hu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Xun Huang, Cornell University; Molly
  • Nicholas, University of California, Berkeley
  • Hemant Surale, University of Waterloo
  • Chang Xiao, Columbia University
  • Xiuming Zhang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Hang Zhao, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

2019 Snap Research Scholars

  • Valerie Chen, Yale University
  • Myra Cheng, California Institute of Technology
  • Abhimanyu Dubey, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Brihi Joshi, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi
  • Medhini G. Narasimhan, University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
  • Anna Thomas, University of Cambridge
  • Tete Xiao, Peking University
  • Geoffrey Yu, University of Toronto

2018 Snap Research Fellows

  • Adams Wei Yu, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Abhishek Das, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Anhong Guo, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Deepak Pathak, University of California Berkeley
  • Hemank Lamba, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Kyle Olszewki, University of Southern California
  • Satwik Kottur, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Stevie Chancellor, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Yijun Li, University of California Merced
  • Zhenyi He, New York University
  • Zhuang Liu, University of California Berkeley
  • Zuxuan Wu, University of Maryland

2018 Snap Research Scholars

  • Andrew Wang, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Deshraj Yadav, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Hamed Nilforoshan, Columbia University
  • Hannah Murphy, Wellesley College
  • Huyen (Chip) Nguyen, Stanford University
  • Kelly Mack, University of Illinois at Urbana-champaign
  • Raymundo Gonzalez Leal, Minerva Schools at KGI
  • Spandan Madan, Harvard University

2018 Fellowship Honorable Mentions

  • Chenxi Liu, Johns Hopkins University
  • Fannie Liu, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Wei-Sheng Lai, University of California Merced
  • Xioa Ma, Cornell Tech
  • Amrit Rau, Yale University
  • Andrew Tan, University of California Berkeley
  • Miya Goodwin, Howard University